nsajack.blogg.se

Quickverse bible add ons
Quickverse bible add ons









quickverse bible add ons

Since Then: Have upgraded to the “Leadership Library” and purchased many additional resources, primarily through their “pre-publication” discount program and their occasional sales of books.(Logos currently offers nine different Bible software library packages.) Started With: Their “Bible Study Library,” a solid selection of Bibles and study resources specifically designed for laypersons who are “serious” students of the Bible.How Often I Use It: Frequently In addition to resources for Bible study, I own and read a number of “Christian Living” books in the WORDsearch format.Why I Own It: Great interface Truly makes Bible study easy Able to build growing library at reasonable cost.Since Then: Have purchased many additional resources, primarily through bundled packages and frequent sales of books.(It was the first Bible software I purchased about 10 years ago.) Started With: Their “Discipleship Library,” a selection of Bibles and study resources specifically designed for laypersons.So, with that “church-employed layperson, serious Bible ‘student,’ adult Sunday school teacher” background in mind, here are the Bible software programs I own: While I have been involved in lay ministry off-and-on since college, only recently have I formally made the transition into ministry vocationally, as a Director of Ministry (and Director of IT) at a local church. After college, (a State college, not a seminary or Bible school), I went into the “mission field” of the business world. I’ve been a Christian since making the decision to accept Jesus as my Savior and give Him control of my life as a little kid. By “right,” I not only mean software with a great interface, powerful features and a robust library of books to choose from, but the “right” one for you.īefore, I tell you about the five Bible software libraries I own and how I use (or seldom use) each and why, I want to give you a quick user profile of me.

quickverse bible add ons quickverse bible add ons

As I mentioned in one of my first blog posts, I firmly believe (and am quite opinionated about it, in fact) that the “ Key to Easy” when it comes to Bible study is having the “right” Bible study software.











Quickverse bible add ons